Voyageurs Area Council

BSA Corporate Logo
Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan, order of the arrow lodge for voyageurs area council

Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan

Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan, order of the arrow lodge for voyageurs area council

Lodge Leadership Key 3

Kael, Lodge Chief for Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan Order of the Arrow Lodge, VAC, Voyageurs Area Council, Northern Minnesota.

Kael K 
Lodge Chief

Lodge Advisor, Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan Order of the Arrow Lodge, Voyageurs Area Council, Northern Minnesota, WI, MI, co-ed National Honor Society of Scouting.

Jason Mangan 
Lodge Advisor

Dom Ippolite, Program Manager for Voyageurs Area Council as well as Lodge Staff Advisor for Ka'Niss Ma'Ingan Order of the Arrow Lodge, co-ed Scouting

Dom Ippolite
Lodge Staff Advisor

Brad Olson, Scout Executive, Bemidji, MN, Northern Lakes, Boundary Waters, Arrowhead, Glacial Trails, Northern Minnesota, Northern Wisconsin, Northwestern Michigcan

Brad Olson
Supreme Chief of the Fire

Most Recent Past Lodge Chief: Clair J

Order of the Arrow - Scouting's National Honor Society, Voyageuers Area Council, Northern Minnesota, Wi, & Mi, co-ed youth programs

The Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) of Ka’Niss Ma’Ingan Lodge is run by youth leaders who are Order of the Arrow members from around the council.

Besides the various lodge leadership positions, for which elections are held annually at Spring Conclave, there are many committees that help run certain areas of the lodge.  If you are interested in any of the committees listed below, please contact the current lodge chief for more information.  You can join a committee at any time, and we would really appreciate your help!

Please contact our Lodge Advisor Jason Mangan by email if any information needs to be changed or updated.


Vice President of Program – Matthew Mangan
     VCP Advisor – Eric Eskeli

Vice Chief of Membership – Kyle Kittelson
     VCM Advisor – Greg Roberts

Vice Chief of Communication – Jeremiah Countryman
     VCC Advisor – Paul Tokarczyk

Vice Chief of Administration – Serena Kallos
     VCA Advisor – Joe Youngberg

Chapter Chiefs

Arrowhead – Vacant
     AH Advisor – Vacant

Boundary Waters – Mark Larson
     BW Advisor – 

Glacial Trails – Keith Turner
    GT Advisor – 

Northern Lakes – Nick Settle
     NL Advisor – 

Appointed Positions

Ceremonies Chief – Mark Jarmon
Ceremonies Advisor – Chris Jarmon

Other Positions

Lodge Cook & Bottle Washer –


  • Arrowmen Sharing Knowledge Committee
  • Awards and Recognition Committee
  • Camp Promotion & Unit Elections Committee
  • Ceremonies Committee
  • Conclave Planning Committee
  • Design Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • History Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Order of the Arrow Promotions Committee
  • Publications Committee
  • Training Committee